Our Committee


Kaweah Delta Health Care District
Alma Torres-Nguyen, Committee Co-Chair
(Community Outreach Coordinator)

559-624-2416
altorres@kdhchcd.org


The Lifestyle Center
Patrick Tazio, Treasurer

(Lifestyle Center Director)

559-624-3400

ptazio@kdhcd.org


Pro-Youth

Teresa Ramos, Community Outreach Director

559-723-3668

tramos@pyheart.org


Family Healthcare Network

Monica Alexander, Committee Chair

(Community Health Coordinator)

559-798-8303

malexander@fhcn.org


Visalia Unified School District
Suzie Skadan, Director of Health Services
559-730-7580
sskadan@vusd.org



About Us

Our Mission

 

​The Healthy Visalia Committee is focused on promoting healthy opportunities in the Visalia area. 

We are committed to empowering individuals to achieve optimal health thereby improving their quality of life.

​​City of Visalia

Freddy Arias

559-713-4586

freddy.arias@visalia.city


Tulare County Health & Human Services

Judy Richmond

559-624-8077

jrichmon@tularehhsa.org


Other Healthy Visalia Partners:

First 5 Tulare

Tulare County Office of Education

Anthem Blue Cross

United Way of Tulare County

Upcoming Events


Walk with a Doc @ Blain Park

January – December 2018

Registration: 8 AM

Zumba: 8:15 AM

Walk: 8:30 AM


Healthy Visalia Festival @ Riverway Sports Park

Saturday September 29, 2018

10 AM – 1 PM


Healthy Visalia