Healthy Visalia

Upcoming Events


Walk with a Doc @ Blain Park

January – December 2018

Registration: 8 AM

Zumba: 8:15 AM

Walk: 8:30 AM


Healthy Visalia Festival @ Riverway Sports Park

TBA

10 AM – 1 PM


Our Mission

 

​The Healthy Visalia Committee was formed to promote healthy opportunities in the Visalia area and join forces to combat obesity. Healthy Visalia is committed to empowering individuals to achieve optimal health thereby improving their quality of life.

City of Visalia

Freddy Arias

559-713-4586

freddy.arias@visalia.city


Tulare County Health & Human Services

Judy Richmond

559-624-8077

jrichmon@tularehhsa.org


Other Healthy Visalia Partners:

First 5 Tulare

Tulare County Office of Education

Anthem Blue Cross

United Way of Tulare County

Our Committee


Kaweah Delta Health Care District
Alma Torres-Nguyen, Committee Chair
(Community Outreach Coordinator)

559-624-2416
altorres@kdhchcd.org


The Lifestyle Center
Patrick Tazio, Treasurer

(Lifestyle Center Director)

559-624-3400

ptazio@kdhcd.org


Pro-Youth

Teresa Ramos, Community Outreach Director

559-723-3668

tramos@pyheart.org


Family Healthcare Network

Nora Baca, Community Health Representative

559-741-4500

nbaca@fhcn.org


Visalia Unified School District
Suzie Skadan, Director of Health Services
559-730-7580
sskadan@vusd.org


College of the Sequoias
Patricia Alvarez,
Student Health Services Coordinator
559-730-3880
patriciaa@cos.edu

About Us